Advisory Committee

Solid Waste Planning Advisory Committee Members:
The Solid Waste Management Planning Advisory Committee meets every third Wednesday of the month at 4:00 PM in Marshall. These meetings are open to the public and are held in the law library room in the Calhoun County Building.  Everyone has a role.  Participation is welcome.  Please contact the Calhoun County Community Development Department 269-969-6395.

Name/Business Role Term Begin
Steve Frisbie County Commissioner 2017
Vacant General Public
James Coury
General Public 2018
Aya Hashimoto Industrial 2017
Howard Johnson Township 2017
Art Kale Regional Planning 2017
Eric Shafer Solid Waste 2018
Zach Olson Environmental 2017
Jim Porter
Republic Services
Solid Waste 2018
Brandy VanHorn
Best Way Disposal
Solid Waste 2018
Tiffany Welsh
City of Battle Creek
City 2018
Bradley Wey
Scooter’s Refuse Services
Solid Waste 2018
Sarah Kelly Solid Waste/
Recycling Coordinator

2018 Meeting Schedule:

May 23, 2018
June 20, 2018
July 18, 2018
August 15, 2018
September 19, 2018
October 17, 2018
December 19, 2018
If you are interested in becoming a committee member, click here


Sarah Kelly, Solid Waste and Recycling Coordinator




Leave a Comment